UW-Madison School of Education - News Connections

Feature Story
Summer 2014 Learning Connections now available online

Summer 2014 Learning Connections now available online

The latest edition of Learning Connections, the School of Education’s alumni magazine, is now posted online. The cover stories for this most recent issue include a look at The Network, a new project within the School that’s building collaborations between university researchers and educators in the field, and an article showcasing the Wisconsin HOPE Lab, which is examining some of the most critical issues facing higher education today.
July 31, 2014
UW-Madison alumna Gabrielle Banick was named assistant vice president for P-16 initiatives by the University of Nebraska, the Lincoln Journal Star reports. The newspaper reports that in her new role, “Banick will lead NU efforts supporting the improvement of academic success rates of Nebraska students from preschool through college by working with the university president, all four campuses and other members of the coalition formed in 2009.” Banick earned a Ph.D. in educational administration from UW-Madison’s School of Education in 1989.
Learning Connections A News Journal from ART The disABILITY Advocate The Here and Now Counseling Psychology
Momentum Dance Program On the Move - Kinesiology Newsletter OT Matters
© 2014 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.